Pharrell’s Moments of Enlightenment Captured

Here is a picture of me just fooling around with my copy

“I didn’t want to do a book that celebrated me, I wanted to do a book that celebrated my moments of enlightenment”.
Places and Spaces I’ve Been” is a new book by super producer/artist Pharrell Williams. A picture book of sorts that exposes the brilliance that is Mr. Williams.
Places and Spaces explores all that has interested and helped build Pharrell into the successful man he is today. The book is overloaded with wonderful imagery of Pharrell’s past and future works with many talented artist and designers.  Highlights of the book include sit down interviews with Hip Hop greats Kanye West and Jay-Z, designers Nico and Toby Feltwell, and even film composer Hans Zimmer.

As a Pharrell fan I see this book as another check mark off of his lists of accomplishments. Although a book that simply looks into the life of a celebrity isn’t a breakthrough idea or concept, Pharrell knows his fan base and doesn’t disappoint with “Places and Spaces I’ve Been”. I have gotten lost in this book for hours on end, and especially like the candid photos and shots of Pharrells’ two successful clothing labels Billionaire Boys Club and Ice Cream.   My personal favorites amongst his BBC collection include shots of him performing with his group N*E*R*D.

This book is a great addition for any Pharrell fan or any hip-hop fan in general and would be a great coffee table book especially with the holiday’s coming up.
Take a peep below for a video on Pharrell talking about his new book and his first signing at BOOK MARC by Marc Jacobs in L.A

2 thoughts on “Pharrell’s Moments of Enlightenment Captured”

Leave a Reply

